Doug’s Lynnwood Mazda Call Us
Doug’s Lynnwood Mazda Get Directions
SALES: 425-774-3551 SERVICE: 425-409-2448 PARTS: 425-954-2726 22214 Highway 99 Edmonds, WA 98026
Sales: 425-774-3551
Service: 425-409-2448
Parts: 425-954-2726
Close

Testimonials

YELP
Mel C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-8-2020
Mel C.

My boyfriend and I stopped in yesterday to "just look" at a car and it turned out to be exactly what I've been looking for! I've been working on rebuilding my credit but its still not there and Kat did an AMAZING job to help make this a smooth and easy transaction. She worked with us to get us a reasonable interest rate and get us into the car I've wanted. I can't thank her enough for helping us out and being available/willing to help.

GOOGLE
Mike Criss
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-7-2020
Mike Criss

We visited Doug's Lynnwood Mazda on the 5th to test drive two used cars of interest for our family. With Jim Fetsch's excellent assistance and no pressure sale approach we drove away with a newly acquired 2010 Mazda 3. Jim, thanks for your help and patience as we came to our decision.

YELP
Conrad D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2020

I had one of the best experiences ever in buying a new car. I never realized how emotional it could be and I needed someone who understood my needs with a "can-do" attitude. That person is Kat Kingsley at Doug's Lynnwood Mazda. I spent months looking for the right car and the right dealership. When I started to explain my needs to Kat, she worked hard to take care of them. One by one, she made it happen. I'm thrilled with my CX-5 and looking forward to having it serviced at Doug's. Kat Kingsley made it work for me and as she says: she really does care.

YELP
Casey A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2020

Pros: We had a limited budget & it took us months to decide, but Doug's stuck it out & treated us like their biggest sale to date. Jim & his team worked tirelessly to get us the best incentives, financing I'll never have to worry about, & the perfect car for our growing family. Cons: A few hours & lots of talking.. Cold water bottles please!

YELP
Toby S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2020

They had the car I wanted for a few k less than the other guys. Big thanks to Jim who got me in & out without wasting my afternoon on sales pitches.

YELP
Britta B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2020
Britta B.

Jim, you gave up an easy sale the last day of the month to get me the car of my dreams. That's what it looks like when you take sales personally. That's what it means to treat your customers like family. Doug's Lynnwood, you're truly a class above the rest.

GOOGLE
Toby S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2020
Toby S

They had the car I wanted for a few k less than the other guys. Big thanks to Jim who got me in & out without wasting my afternoon with sales pitches.

GOOGLE
Conrad Denke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2020
Conrad Denke

I was very fortunate to work with Kat Kingsley at Doug's Lynnwood Mazda. Purchasing a Red CX-5 has been a goal of mine for some time. I was looking for the dealership that could serve my needs the best and had the right car. Kat led me in the right direction and helped me with some issues that were important to me. Those issues were not handled by other dealers. Kat found a way to make it work for me. I look forward to having my car serviced at Doug's also and I'm grateful for their great attitude and care for details. Working with Kat was the best experience I've ever had buying a car.

GOOGLE
Britta Baca
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-6-2020
Britta Baca

Jim, you gave up an easy sale the last day of the month to get me the car of my dreams. That’s what it looks like when you take sales personally. That’s what it means to treat your customers like family. Doug’s Lynnwood, you’re truly a class above the rest.

GOOGLE
Back2Basics_Official
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2020
Back2Basics_Official

Kat is fantastic! Worked with her over phone and email, as I lived on the other side of the state. Drove over to pick up the TT and it was a super easy experience! Everyone there I talked to was really friendly and nothing extra was pushed on me. Would highly recommend them!

YELP
Klara M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2020

I recently bought a car here because mine was starting to have problems & I have to say I will never buy a car anywhere else again! Kat & Agi made sure I got the PERFECT car, a beautiful Ford Escape! They were extremely helpful, kind & efficient. I recommend checking out this business if anyone needs a new car. I am extremely happy with customer service & extremely happy with my new car! Thank you!

GOOGLE
Kieran Lee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2020
Kieran Lee

We had a very good buying experience with Doug's Mazda. Jon Seely helped us from the start when we first made contact regarding a specific used vehicle for purchase. We live a few hours away, so Jon spent a fair amount of time taking pictures of the vehicle and talking through the exact condition prior to our trip to see it ourselves. We found a small leak in the roof when we arrived and Jon fixed it on the spot, no questions asked. We have limited miles on the vehicle so far, but can speak to the superb buying experience no problem. Thank you!

GOOGLE
Mark Lawton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2020
Mark Lawton

Kat is tremendous at being helpful, kind, and with excellent follow up!

GOOGLE
Austin Bell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2020
Austin Bell

Jim got me into a camaro

GOOGLE
Steven Srithongsuk
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2020
Steven Srithongsuk

Hello, I had an easy and quick experience at Doug’s. Jim Fetsch helped me find the car I was interested in and got me in it to test drive. He answered all my questions and when I was ready got me started on the negotiation. It’s was painless and after some back and forth we agreed on a price. After working with John Brown in financing, who was friendly and on the mark, Jim made time out of his day to deliver my car to my home and walk me through the ins and outs to make sure I understood all that my car was capable of. Not once did I feel pressured during this process and they have earned my future business as well. Thank you

YAHOO
Robert C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-30-2020

I want to thank the staff at Doug's Mazda. My wife and i went in to test drive a Cadillac that we found on the internet site. We went in to talk to Kat Kingsley and wow she is great to work... more

YELP
Robert C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-30-2020

I want to thank the staff at Doug's Mazda. My wife and i went in to test drive a Cadillac that we found on the internet site. We went in to talk to "Kat" Kingsley and wow she is great to work with. She handed the key's to us to go drive and 3 hours later we singed the papers and drove off into the sunset. The whole team, even under the COVID crises were very helpful. I also want to thank Randy that made our deal a deal that we could not pass up. When we are ready to get our next vehicle we will be sure and go to Doug's Lynnwood Mazada.

GOOGLE
David Swalwell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2020
David Swalwell

Came to the dealership with a list of 15 new and used cars I wanted to see. Jon Seely was the man to help. He spent the entire afternoon arranging test drives and hunting down the different models. In the end I got a good price on a Mazda3 hatchback and a completely reasonable valuation for my trade-in. Love my car. I give Jon and the team 5 stars and 2 thumbs up. Will repeat.

GOOGLE
Praveen Patri
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2020
Praveen Patri

I bought my first SUV from Doug's lynwood. Jim was the sales person we were dealing with. I would like to take this opportunity to thank him for his help and suggestions to get the right car for us. He was very kind to answer all our questions. Overall process was hassle free and quick compared to other mazda dealers I contacted before. I would recommend this place and Jim. Thanks

GOOGLE
Ignacio Ramirez Sr.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2020
Ignacio Ramirez Sr.

Excellent service and great prices on used cars. As a first time car buyer, I really appreciated the flexibility, help and tips offered by the sales and finance staff on vehicle registration, insurance, warranty and maintenance. Kat Kingsley was my sales point of contact and she was incredibly friendly and helpful and always available for all communication and questions. Will buy again from here!

YELP
Ynah G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2020

Just purchased new Mazda CX-5 GT with Kat Kingsley. She is quick to reply through text and made the process easy for us. Before I even have to test drive, she took her time to explain everything about the car and history of Mazda. You can tell she's passionate about her job and will do what she can to make her customers happy! Highly recommend her at Doug's Mazda!

YELP
Megz M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2020
Megz M.

In 2018 I leased a Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. While I loved the car, leasing turned out not to be the best fit for me because I had trouble staying within the mileage constraints. So yesterday I went into Doug's Lynnwood Mazda to trade in my lease, and buy a new 2020. Jared helped me through the whole process. We test drove several cars and he worked with me to get a great deal. He was polite, patient, and easy to talk to. He also has experience with other manufacturers, so I was able to talk with him about other cars that weren't on the lot. By the end of the day I ended up driving home a 2020 Mazda CX-5 touring, and I no longer will have to stress about mileage. Thank you Jared for helping me through the process!

GOOGLE
Tiana Brennan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-27-2020
Tiana Brennan

With the assistance of Jon Seely at Doug's Mazda, I purchased my first car. He was extremely accommodating and helpful, staying late on a Friday to complete the sale. I feel that I purchased this car for a very fair price. However, a few days later, I noticed a problem when starting the engine. I emailed Jon about this, and we set up an appointment for the issue to be diagnosed. Following this, Doug’s promptly repaired my car, free of charge. This is something I really appreciated, especially as a young adult making a large first time purchase. I don’t know how many other dealerships would have done so. Based on my positive experience with Jon at Doug’s, it seems like they truly care about their customers. I would recommend them to any friend or family member in the market for a new car.

GOOGLE
Bob R
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-26-2020
Bob R

I worked with Jim Fetsch, he was attentive and helpful. I didn't end up buying from Doug's Mazda, but the experience there was positive.

YELP
Grace W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-25-2020

I had such a great experience getting my Hyundai from Doug's in Lynnwood. I was helped by Alberto and John and they both provided such good service, answered all my questions, and went above and beyond. I highly recommend getting your car here!

GOOGLE
Kevin Kelleher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2020
Kevin Kelleher

I live in Alaska and shopped my new Miata online. Kat was really responsive and great communicating via email/text and phone calls. Made the purchase easier than I expected! They even set up transportation to the port 40 miles away and the car arrived in great condition. Randy in the finance department was also very helpful and answered any questions I had quickly. 10/10 experience.

YELP
Izaac Z.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2020

So, off top, I trust no one trying to sell me somthing, but these guys, they were a delight to work with. Jim helped me locate the car and wasn't pushy and let me take my time, and was very communicative. Even when I left to go check out some other cars After that I was helped by John, a man who actually happened to be originally from a town near mine, Still wasn't trusting tho Overtime they really helped break everything down and made it work for me. Your business is well spent here

GOOGLE
Michael Cole
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2020
Michael Cole

Took the car to the service department . Very professional and personable. Looking forward to doing more business with them.

YELP
Jon W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-21-2020

Overall, my experience at this dealership was great. Luis S. (sales) and John B. (finance) were both helpful, patient, and transparent in the process. Both were personable and upfront. Luis was helpful in finding a car that fit my practical as well as financial needs. John was able to answer any questions I had and was very professional as well. I would recommend this dealership. I will say, after reading a review below, if you are dealing with an employee there that is not wearing a mask, I'm sure they would be happy to put one on if you ask them to. Basically every employee was wearing a mask all the time and all were respectful of social distancing/COVID rules. A minor thing: the wait at several points was excessive. It probably was in my favor though as it built in some time for me with the important decision of buying a car. Overall, the wait was communicated relatively well (although it was misjudged pretty severely one time) and I will cut them some slack as I made my purchase on Father's Day and I think they were a little understaffed.

YAHOO
Jon W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-21-2020

Overall, my experience at this dealership was great. Luis S. (sales) and John B. (finance) were both helpful, patient, and transparent in the process. Both were personable and upfront. Luis was... more

GOOGLE
Kevin Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-20-2020
Kevin Anderson

Bought my fourth Mazda on Tuesday from Dougs Lynnwood Mazda. Everyone is always friendly and welcoming. Jared helped me buy my new 2020 Mazda 3 hatchback. He was very helpful and kind to my daughters that were with and I appreciated that very much. As always, Paul, is quick with results from the finance standpoint and does everything he can to get you what you ask for/need to make it work. Honestly I can’t say enough about this place. It’s always a pleasure to step foot in this place and no one ever hassles you. Keep up the great work!

GOOGLE
Andrew Buchanan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-19-2020
Andrew Buchanan

I prefer to do my research, comparison shopping, and all the prep work ahead of time so that by the time I contacted Doug’s online, I was ready to buy and had an acceptable price in mind. Kat Kingsley replied to my online submission form and recognized what stage I was in. She didn’t try to sell me on anything else, upgrade me, pull a bait and switch - nothing. We agreed on a price quickly and I picked up the car the next morning. I appreciate that she didn’t waste my time or play games, we just had a professional and pleasant transaction. Thanks for making it easy Kat!

GOOGLE
Ryan Frye
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-18-2020
Ryan Frye

Amazing experience! I had the pleasure in working with Greg Caneza while I was shopping for a new car. Very friendly guy, and super knowledgeable in the history, craftsmanship, etc. of Mazda’s. During my visit he really got to know my spouse and I, gave us the history of Doug, and the family business. We were so surprised and delighted we choose a dealership that is so involved with their own community. I was absolutely satisfied with my 2020 Mazda 3. It was a true honest sell no hidden anything, very up front all questions answered. The service department detailed the vehicle until it shined bright like a diamond inside and out. We drove of the lot and Greg was there waving bye to us the whole time out of the dealership! FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!!!! Thanks Doug’s Mazda of Lynnwood

CARGURUS
John
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
6-18-2020

One of the 2 dealers replied but neither answered my question. In 2004 and 2005 MR2.s had an optional thorsens limited slip. Neither checked or answered.this question. So no rating given. I HAVE NO INTENTION OF HARMING A DEALER RATING IF THEY DO NOT KNOW HOW TO CHECK FOR LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL AS THIS IS NOT EASY WITH A THORSENS! JOHN

GOOGLE
Deborah Powers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-17-2020
Deborah Powers

Had the best dealership experience with Jim at Doug’s Lynnwood Mazda. He was very kind and extremely helpful throughout the whole car buying process. He went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable with the car features and happy with my purchase. Love my new CX-5! Thanks for the exceptional service!

GOOGLE
Shakila Kelleppan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-16-2020
Shakila Kelleppan

Just purchased a 2020 Mazda CX-9 and had a great car buying experience with Jim. Really great person to work with....I highly recommend Jim at Doug’s Mazda for your next vehicle.

GOOGLE
Callahan Bullock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-16-2020
Callahan Bullock

I'm absolutely blown away by the service at this dealership! I contacted them about the vehicle I was interested in and was set up with a test drive for the following day by Kat. When I arrived, the car was right out front ready to go and Jim Fetsch was there to assist me. He took me through some important features in the car before I went on my test drive. As is typical with Mazda, the drive totally won me over and I was eager to get behind the wheel again. Jim walked me through every step of the buying process, and as a first-time buyer I felt really well taken care of. He was so encouraging and made me feel great about my decision. Everyone I dealt with was incredibly kind, friendly, and super helpful throughout the whole process. John Browning in finance then got me approved for a great loan and explained all the paperwork to me. Again, very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. It ended up taking almost 4 hours from the time I got there to the time I was driving off the lot in my brand new CX-5 which is a pretty good chunk of time, but the great thing was that I never felt rushed or pressured to make any kind of quick decision. They gave me a lot of opportunities to ask questions and get clarification on anything I was confused about. I also really appreciated how they got my new car sparkling clean for me, filled it up with gas, and ready to go. I wish I caught the name of the man who prepared it for me, he did a phenomenal job - not a speck of dust on it anywhere! I'll probably never be able to get it that clean again, but WOW did it feel great to see my new car sparkle like that. It made me feel that much more excited about my purchase. A perfect 5/5 experience, and it's great peace of mind knowing there's a wonderful place I can go and reccomend to others in the future. Thank you!!

GOOGLE
Junena Sturgeon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-15-2020
Junena Sturgeon

The best experience buying my Miata, Kat was knowledgeable took her time and help me find my dream car, everyone from the finance dept to the guy detailing the car before we took it home was nice, respectful and enjoyable to talk to!

GOOGLE
Jack Fuqua
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-14-2020
Jack Fuqua

Great service great people. If needed a new car that is were i would go.

GOOGLE
Elizabeth Ganacias
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2020
Elizabeth Ganacias

I have been shopping for a used car for months. Other dealerships did not take me seriously. I walk into Doug’s Mazda and I was being helped right away. Tony Nguyen and Paul Astengo was just sooo helpful! They made sure I was leaving with a safe and reliable car. I spent all day deciding and they were very patient with me. This is the best experience I had into purchasing a used vehicle.

YELP
Sriram B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2020
Sriram B.

We bought our Mazda3 from Doug's just few days ago and we had an amazing experience. Kat Kingsley was extremely transparent through out the process and was very helpful. She was able to accomodate our requests and even worked on her day off to get us the color we need. John from finance department was very through and understanding of our needs. He was able to work with the bank and get us the best possible deal. He didn't even try to push the deals and accessories that we didn't need. Since this was our first car, he took the time to explain every single document we were signing. Overall entire team was super helpful and friendly. We were able to get the best offer for our mazda3.

GOOGLE
Sriram Bandaru
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2020
Sriram Bandaru

We bought our Mazda3 from Doug's just few days ago and we had an amazing experience. Kat Kingsley was extremely transparent through out the process and was very helpful. She was able to accomodate our requests and even worked on her day off to get us the color we need. John from finance department was very through and understanding of our needs. He was able to work with the bank and get us the best possible deal. He didn't even try to push the deals and accessories that we didn't need. Since this was our first car, he took the time to explain every single document we were signing. Overall entire team was super helpful and friendly. We were able to get the best offer for our mazda3.

YAHOO
Sriram B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2020
Sriram B.

We bought our Mazda3 from Doug's just few days ago and we had an amazing experience. Kat Kingsley was extremely transparent through out the process and was very helpful. She was able to accomodate... more

GOOGLE
Debra Herrmann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2020
Debra Herrmann

Luis was so very helpful in guiding me through the purchase of my new car ! Very seamless experience in every way....he explained the technology that was new to me and even set up my phone to blue tooth before leaving the lot. He covered all aspects and features of my car, so that I don't have to spend endless time reading the manual from front to back now! He is friendly, Very helpful, and I never felt pressure in any way. Randy too, in the financing department, was very nice and informative. The family owned aspect of this dealership, shows through, and the lattes offered while waiting, were terrific! I am so pleased with my new car. Thank you!

GOOGLE
Jinkie Dog
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2020
Jinkie Dog

Jim Fetsch and the rest of the Doug's team were wonderful to work with. My new CX-5 is beautiful and Jim spent about an hour with me to make sure I knew how all the bells and whistles worked and even called the next day to make sure everything was good. I highly recommend Doug's Mazda and Jim if you are in the market for a Mazda!! Thanks Jim!

YELP
Diane M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-10-2020

This is a review for Jared, one of the sales staff. He is very professional, had a car ready and worked hard to get me the car I wanted. He will work hard for you!

GOOGLE
Wesley McBride
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-10-2020
Wesley McBride

Jim was great to work with. With a few hiccups in the road he assured me throughout the whole process and was very in contact. Pleasure meeting you and working with you, Jim.